Forthcoming Events:

Wed, 24 Jul, 2019
Mid-Week Run to Lake Macquarie

09:00am MCMA Mid-Week Run this Wednesday enjoys the beauty of a sunny winter’s day around Lake Macquarie. Meet Bakers Cottage 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure through Buchanan, Mulbring, and Awaba for morning tea at Rathmines (Jules by the Lake); then through Morisset, Vales Point, and Swansea to Belmont (lunch at Crusoe’s on the Lake, Belmont Yacht Club). See you then.


Sat, 27 Jul, 2019
Christmas in July

11:00am

Meet Bakers Cottage at 10:45 am for an 11:00 am departure on a short local run to arrive at The Park by 12:00 noon. A two course Christmas Dinner will be served from 12:30 pm. Members are free, and associates and guests at cost. Please text names to Ian (0412726420) as soon as possible. Tables seat 8 people. Why not make up your own table!
Wed, 31 Jul, 2019
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Fri, 2 Aug, 2019
All Holden Day Weekend Run Travel Day

07:00am

Friday is a travel day. See Alex for details.
Sat, 3 Aug, 2019
All Holden Day Weekend Run

07:00am Hawkesbury Showgrounds, Clarenden

Saturday is the swap meet. See Alex for details.
Sun, 4 Aug, 2019
All Holden Day Weekend Run

07:00am

Sunday is the big day. It is the show 'n shine. See Alex for details.
Mon, 5 Aug, 2019
All Holden Day Weekend Run Travel Day

07:00am

Monday is a travel day. See Alex for details.
Mon, 5 Aug, 2019
MCMA Monthly Meeting

06:00pm Maitland Park Bowling and Sporting Complex (The Park), 6:00 pm for dinner, 7:30 pm for meeting.


Wed, 7 Aug, 2019
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Wed, 14 Aug, 2019
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Wed, 21 Aug, 2019
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Wed, 28 Aug, 2019
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Sat, 31 Aug, 2019
Singleton High School Autofestival

10:00am

$10 donation per person going directly to the Special Education Unit at the school.
Mon, 2 Sep, 2019
MCMA Monthly Meeting

06:00pm Maitland Park Bowling and Sporting Complex (The Park), 6:00 pm for dinner, 7:30 pm for meeting.


Wed, 4 Sep, 2019
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Wed, 11 Sep, 2019
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Wed, 18 Sep, 2019
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Wed, 25 Sep, 2019
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Wed, 2 Oct, 2019
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Tue, 8 Oct, 2019
MCMA Monthly Meeting

06:00pm Maitland Park Bowling and Sporting Complex (The Park), 6:00 pm for dinner, 7:30 pm for meeting.


Wed, 9 Oct, 2019
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Wed, 16 Oct, 2019
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Sat, 19 Oct, 2019
Maitland Heritage Motor and Steam Fair

08:00am

Meet Bakers Cottage 8:00 am for 8:15 departure to arrive at the Steamfest Rally Grounds together at 8:30 am to set up club display. Bring your windscreen sash. $10 entry
Wed, 23 Oct, 2019
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Wed, 30 Oct, 2019
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Mon, 4 Nov, 2019
MCMA Monthly Meeting

06:00pm Maitland Park Bowling and Sporting Complex (The Park), 6:00 pm for dinner, 7:30 pm for meeting.


Wed, 6 Nov, 2019
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Wed, 13 Nov, 2019
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Wed, 20 Nov, 2019
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Wed, 27 Nov, 2019
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Mon, 2 Dec, 2019
MCMA Monthly Meeting

06:00pm Maitland Park Bowling and Sporting Complex (The Park), 6:00 pm for dinner, 7:30 pm for meeting.


Wed, 4 Dec, 2019
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Wed, 11 Dec, 2019
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Wed, 18 Dec, 2019
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Wed, 25 Dec, 2019
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Wed, 1 Jan, 2020
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Mon, 6 Jan, 2020
MCMA Monthly meeting,

07:00pm Lorn Park Sports and Recreation Club at 7:00 pm for 7:30 pm


Wed, 8 Jan, 2020
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Wed, 15 Jan, 2020
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Wed, 22 Jan, 2020
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Wed, 29 Jan, 2020
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Mon, 3 Feb, 2020
MCMA Monthly meeting,

07:00pm Lorn Park Sports and Recreation Club at 7:00 pm for 7:30 pm


Wed, 5 Feb, 2020
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Wed, 12 Feb, 2020
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Wed, 19 Feb, 2020
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Wed, 26 Feb, 2020
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Mon, 2 Mar, 2020
MCMA Monthly meeting,

07:00pm Lorn Park Sports and Recreation Club at 7:00 pm for 7:30 pm


Wed, 4 Mar, 2020
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Wed, 11 Mar, 2020
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Wed, 18 Mar, 2020
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Wed, 25 Mar, 2020
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Wed, 1 Apr, 2020
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Mon, 6 Apr, 2020
MCMA Monthly meeting,

07:00pm Lorn Park Sports and Recreation Club at 7:00 pm for 7:30 pm


Wed, 8 Apr, 2020
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Wed, 15 Apr, 2020
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Wed, 22 Apr, 2020
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Wed, 29 Apr, 2020
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Mon, 4 May, 2020
MCMA Monthly meeting,

07:00pm Lorn Park Sports and Recreation Club at 7:00 pm for 7:30 pm


Wed, 6 May, 2020
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Wed, 13 May, 2020
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Wed, 20 May, 2020
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Wed, 27 May, 2020
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Mon, 1 Jun, 2020
MCMA Monthly meeting,

07:00pm Lorn Park Sports and Recreation Club at 7:00 pm for 7:30 pm


Wed, 3 Jun, 2020
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Wed, 10 Jun, 2020
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Wed, 17 Jun, 2020
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Wed, 24 Jun, 2020
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Wed, 1 Jul, 2020
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Mon, 6 Jul, 2020
MCMA Monthly meeting,

07:00pm Lorn Park Sports and Recreation Club at 7:00 pm for 7:30 pm


Wed, 8 Jul, 2020
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Wed, 15 Jul, 2020
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Wed, 22 Jul, 2020
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Wed, 29 Jul, 2020
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Mon, 3 Aug, 2020
MCMA Monthly meeting,

07:00pm Lorn Park Sports and Recreation Club at 7:00 pm for 7:30 pm


Wed, 5 Aug, 2020
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Wed, 12 Aug, 2020
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Wed, 19 Aug, 2020
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Wed, 26 Aug, 2020
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Wed, 2 Sep, 2020
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Mon, 7 Sep, 2020
MCMA Monthly meeting,

07:00pm Lorn Park Sports and Recreation Club at 7:00 pm for 7:30 pm


Wed, 9 Sep, 2020
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Wed, 16 Sep, 2020
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Wed, 23 Sep, 2020
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Wed, 30 Sep, 2020
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Mon, 5 Oct, 2020
MCMA Monthly meeting,

07:00pm Lorn Park Sports and Recreation Club at 7:00 pm for 7:30 pm


Wed, 7 Oct, 2020
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Wed, 14 Oct, 2020
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Wed, 21 Oct, 2020
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Wed, 28 Oct, 2020
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Mon, 2 Nov, 2020
MCMA Monthly meeting,

07:00pm Lorn Park Sports and Recreation Club at 7:00 pm for 7:30 pm


Wed, 4 Nov, 2020
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Wed, 11 Nov, 2020
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Wed, 18 Nov, 2020
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Wed, 25 Nov, 2020
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Wed, 2 Dec, 2020
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Mon, 7 Dec, 2020
MCMA Monthly meeting,

07:00pm Lorn Park Sports and Recreation Club at 7:00 pm for 7:30 pm


Wed, 9 Dec, 2020
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Wed, 16 Dec, 2020
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Wed, 23 Dec, 2020
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Wed, 30 Dec, 2020
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Mon, 4 Jan, 2021
MCMA Monthly meeting,

07:00pm Lorn Park Sports and Recreation Club at 7:00 pm for 7:30 pm


Wed, 6 Jan, 2021
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Wed, 13 Jan, 2021
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Wed, 20 Jan, 2021
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Wed, 27 Jan, 2021
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Mon, 1 Feb, 2021
MCMA Monthly meeting,

07:00pm Lorn Park Sports and Recreation Club at 7:00 pm for 7:30 pm


Wed, 3 Feb, 2021
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Wed, 10 Feb, 2021
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Wed, 17 Feb, 2021
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Wed, 24 Feb, 2021
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Mon, 1 Mar, 2021
MCMA Monthly meeting,

07:00pm Lorn Park Sports and Recreation Club at 7:00 pm for 7:30 pm


Wed, 3 Mar, 2021
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Wed, 10 Mar, 2021
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Wed, 17 Mar, 2021
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Wed, 24 Mar, 2021
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Wed, 31 Mar, 2021
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Mon, 5 Apr, 2021
MCMA Monthly meeting,

07:00pm Lorn Park Sports and Recreation Club at 7:00 pm for 7:30 pm


Wed, 7 Apr, 2021
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Wed, 14 Apr, 2021
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Wed, 21 Apr, 2021
Mid-Week Run

09:00am Meet Bakers Cottage, 9:00 am for 9:30 am departure


Club Runs: Driving Your Classic
Members are reminded that other than official runs in the calendar and/or communicated by text, vehicles on
HVS and CVS may be:
1. driven on Wednesday and Sunday mornings, on a tune-up run (if there has not been an official run
organized and communicated), that leaves Bakers Cottage at 9:00 am (10:00 am in May, June, July,
August & September);
2. driven within a 20km radius of where it is usually garaged for battery charging, tune up and general
maintenance purposes. If the vehicle is on the logbook trial, a logbook entry must be made.
3. driven to locations beyond 20 kms for the purposes of having repairs undertaken, or for securing quotes
for repairs, after notifying the club scrutineers (see page 2 for contact details). If the vehicle is on the
logbook trial, a logbook entry must be made.
4. driven on other occasions after seeking the authorisation of a club scrutineer; if another club is your
primary club for historic registration, then their scrutineer/registrar/club captain needs to be informed
of your movements and one of the MCMA scrutineers given the courtesy of knowing of this approved
movement. If the vehicle is on the logbook trial, a logbook entry must be made.

Run Etiquette
is important that on all runs members follow some basic courtesies so that we all practice and demonstrate
road safety:
1. follow ALL road rules, driving defensively and safely,
2. drive at up to 80 kph (50mph), except on highways and freeways where 100 kph might be more
appropriate,
3. keep up with the vehicle in front to maintain the line or ‘procession’ of historic vehicles,
4. not lose sight of the vehicle behind,
5. pass slower vehicles if necessary,
6. if you are slow or have problems, stay in contact with the ‘back marker’, and
7. drive ‘everyday drivers’ to the rear of the field, but ahead of the ‘back marker’.

For club run inquiries contact Ian Scanlon on 0412726420